return to events
21 March 2019, 8pm
Free of charge
concert

Temps son espace – Sound of the Mountain + L. Alexis Emelianoff

@ le Liveart, 3980 rue Saint-Denis, Montréal

Temps son espace

Innovations en concertle Livart and Productions SuperMusique co-present an evening of exceptional music in two parts. Sound of the Mountain and L. Alexis Emelianoff interpret and question the notion of ”future” through their art, which is manifest in explorations of sound. 

Sound of the Mountain

A duo featuring the hollowed-out sounds of Elizabeth Millar and Craig Pedersen on amplified clarinet and trumpet, Sound of the Mountain comes from a strong history of improvisation and extended performance techniques. Their sound language merges acoustic and electronic textures through close amplification. They create long-form improvised soundscapes, evoking a vast range of textures, from silence and spaciousness, to rumbling bass and room saturation.

L. Alexis Emelianoff

L. Alexis Emelianoff is a Montreal-based sound artist who invents and plays with acoustic and electronic instruments. Her approach is very divergent and depends on the exploration of materials research and physics; temperature changes, magnetism, as well as conductivity of water, all animated her installations.

retour à des événements
21 March 2019, 8pm
Entrée libre
concert

Temps son espace – Sound of the Mountain + L. Alexis Emelianoff

@ le Liveart, 3980 rue Saint-Denis, Montréal

Temps son espace

Innovations en concertle Livart et Productions SuperMusique co-présentent une soirée de musique exceptionnelle en deux parties. Sound of the Mountain et L. Alexis Emelianoffinterprètent et questionnent ainsi cette notion de futur via leur art, qui est avant tout sonore. Un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer, autant pour les amateurs de musique expérimentale que les curieux! 

Sound of the Mountain

Mettant en vedette les sonorités éthérées d’Elizabeth Millar et Craig Pedersen, à la clarinette et à la trompette amplifiées, le duo Sound of the Mountain naît d’une forte expérience avec les techniques de jeu étendues et la musique improvisée. Leur langage musical combine sonorités acoustiques et électroniques à travers une prise de son rapprochée. Ils créent ainsi des paysages sonores étirés évoquant un éventail de textures allant d’un silence étendu au vrombissement d’un espace saturé.

L. Alexis Emelianoff

L. Alexis Emelianoff est une artiste sonore basée à Montréal qui invente et joue avec des instruments acoustiques et électroniques. Son approche est très divergente et dépend de l’exploration de la recherche sur les matériaux et de la physique ; les changements de température, le magnétisme et la conductivité de l’eau ont tous animé ses installations.