return to events
19 October 2017, 9pm
$14 advance / $16 door
concert

Hans-Joachim Roedelius + XAMBUCA + Ida Toninato

@ La Vitrola, 4602 blvd St-Laurent

Hans-Joachim Roedelius + Xambuca + Ida Toninato

artist2017-Roedilius

Co-presented with Suoni Per Il Popolo and 90.3 CKUT FM

Hans-Joachim Roedelius

Don’t miss this pioneer in the field of experimental, ambient and electronic music! Hans-Joachim Roedelius is known for his solo work and for his work as a co-founder of the krautrock groups Cluster and Harmonia.

XAMBUCA

XAMBUCA is a fictional group with no face or leader. Most of its product thus far is vapor, and will remain unavailable to the public. All accounts of its claimed existence is based on false sightings, rumors and here say. XAMBUCA does not really exist in the material space time continuum. Instead, XAMBUCA conceptually feeds on the subconscious figment of a host’s imagination; a host that has a tendency to encounter its name or symbols in passing by mere coincidence. XAMBUCA owns an aspect of yourself as you have decided to be exposed to it and there is no turning back now…. you MUST watch and listen.

Ida Toninato

Montreal-based saxophone player, composer and improviser Ida Toninato has an ear for the avant-garde and a taste for deep sonic work. With her baritone saxophone, she explores spaces, uncommon acoustics and artistic partnerships with a strong sense of bonding. She premiered around 50 new music scores, either for solo saxophone or for chamber ensemble before focusing on her own approach to music. This shift in focus led to the release of her debut solo album, Strangeness is gratitude, on Kohlenstoff Records in April 2016, which has met great enthusiasm by critics.

artist2017-Toninato

retour à des événements
19 octobre 2017, 21h
14 $ en avance / 16 $ à la porte
concert

Hans-Joachim Roedelius + XAMBUCA + Ida Toninato

@ La Vitrola, 4602 blvd St-Laurent

Hans-Joachim Roedelius + Invités

artist2017-Roedilius

Co-diffusé avec Suoni Per Il Popolo et 90.3 CKUT FM

Hans-Joachim Roedelius

Ne manquez pas ce pionnier du domaine de la musique expérimentale, ambiente et électronique! Hans-Joachim Roedelius est connu pour son travail solo ainsi que pour son travail comme co-fondateur des groupes krautrock Cluster et Harmonia.

XAMBUCA

XAMBUCA est un groupe fictif sans visage ni chef. La majeure partie de son oeuvre jusqu'à présent est de la vapeur, et sera indisponible pour le public. Tous les témoignages de son existence sont basés sur de fausses observations et des rumeurs. XAMBUCA n'existe pas vraiment dans le continuum espace-temps. Plutôt, XAMBUCA se nourrit de l'imagination subconsciente de l'imagination d'un hôte; un hôte qui a tendance à rencontrer son nom ou ses symboles en passant par simple coïncidence. XAMBUCA possède un élément de vous-même car vous avez décidé d'y être exposé et il n'y a plus la possibilité de recul ... vous devez regarder et écouter.

Ida Toninato

Saxophoniste, improvisatrice et compositrice, Ida Toninato a le goût de l’expérimentation et des sonorités profondes. Avec son saxophone baryton elle explore les acoustiques, les espaces, les collaborations artistiques avec l’application d’une alchimiste. Comme interprète, elle a créé environ 50 oeuvres pour saxophone solo, avec ou sans électronique, ou ensemble, puis elle a décidé de se pencher sur sa propre musique : son album solo Strangeness is gratitude est sorti en 2016 sur l’étiquette Kohlenstoff Records, et a été positivement accueilli par la critique. 

artist2017-Toninato